Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

The Whale CapitalsThe Whale Capitals

Tech News

The Xbox games showcase airs June 9th, followed by a Call of Duty Direct

The Xbox showcase illustration
Image: Microsoft

Microsoft is officially holding its big Xbox summer showcase on June 9th, as The Verge reported earlier this month. The showcase will air on Sunday, June 9th, at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 6PM UK and will include a deep dive into the next installment of Call of Duty after the main show ends.

Microsoft is only teasing the Call of Duty Direct as “the next installment of a beloved franchise,” but sources familiar with the company’s plans tell me that this is indeed Call of Duty.

This will be the first Xbox showcase featuring games across Activision Blizzard, Bethesda, and Microsoft’s Xbox Game Studios. I understand Microsoft is currently planning to announce a new Gears of War game during the show. The showcase will also include a number of release…

Continue reading…

You May Also Like

Tech News

Picking up my new passport at the post office. | Photo by Sean Hollister / The Verge Perhaps you’ve heard you can now renew...

Tech News

Brazilian regulators say Meta’s “excessive and unjustified obstacles” make it difficult for users to opt out of AI training. | Illustration: Nick Barclay /...

Tech News

Proton Docs does comments, collaboration, and a bunch of other Google Docs-y things. | Image: Proton Proton Docs looks a lot like Google Docs:...

Politics

There are multiple letters circulating among House Democrats that would call for President Biden to step aside in the 2024 White House race, two...